Start Learning French in the next 30 Seconds with
a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

Michel Thomas French

Psy
New in Town

Michel Thomas French

Postby Psy » April 30th, 2008 6:10 am

As a total newbie to French, I've so-far found this course to be an amazingly comfortable way to start picking up the fundamental grammar and vocabulary of the language. I'm perfectly aware that there are no native speakers in the course, and that one cannot develop an authentic accent by means of only these lessons. However, 2 discs in and I'm already amazed at the complexity of the sentences being taught-- Using Pimsleur, for example, I wouldn't have learned "where are you from?" But with this course I'm already quite comfortable-- in the same duration-- with "what kind of reservation would you like tonight?" Anyone here finished the full program?

andy987s
New in Town

Postby andy987s » April 30th, 2009 8:00 am

I like the Thomas discs, especially his method for teaching grammer. I still remember the "THERE IS NO ISing OR AMing IN FRENCH!" in his emphatic way. However I think I need to to the text as well, and maybe even write it to really get things to sink in. So, I'm just trying out the new iphone app fronm FP101 which looks very comprehensive.

Join by May 6th
joeyharris
New in Town

Re: Michel Thomas French

Postby joeyharris » May 22nd, 2009 12:42 pm